Merial AQHA Region 8 Championship & 3 S/C Quarter Horse Shows

AQHA Region 8
Tentative Schedule
Entry Form & Fees
Stalls & Shavings & Mats & Fans
Level 1 (Novice) Championship Qualifying
High Point Awards
High Point Rules
R8 Circuit All Around
Region 8 Class Awards
Hotel, RV
Coggins & Health Papers
Vendor Information
Farrier & Vet & Emergency
Steering Committee
Contact Us
AQHA Region 8 Championship Horse Show & 
Split/Combined Quarter Horse Shows (3 sets of AQHA points)
June  14-15-16-17-18, 2017
Amarillo National Center
Tri-State Fairgrounds 
3301 S E 10th AVE
Amarillo TX 79104



Your American Quarter Horse gives you great opportunities at a Merial AQHA Regional Championship near you.


You could be crowned a champion at this fun, rewarding AQHA competition!


Bring your American Quarter Horse to the 2016 Merial AQHA Regional Championship closest to you and experience an event that tests your skills in a fun, rewarding environment! No matter where you live, you can compete in the Regional Championship of your choice (exhibitors can only compete at one per year). You can win great prizes from our team of AQHA corporate partners!


Compete in these divisions:

  • Level 1 (formerly Novice) – Offered in youth and amateur classes. Eligibility in a Level 1 class is determined by:

·        Points earned in the past three years.

·        Lifetime awards won with either AQHA or any equine organization or association with a membership of more than 7,500.
Find out if you are eligible for Level 1 by
clicking here.

  • Youth – specially designed for AQHYA members 18 and younger.

  • Amateur – A non-pro division for AQHA members 19 and older.

  • Select - A non-pro division for AQHA members 50 and older.

  • Open – Reserved for our seasoned competitors and professionals, you can test your skills against the best!


    With the exception of rookie and Level 1 (formerly Novice) classes, youth, amateur and Select competitors may only show owned or leased horses as defined in the 2016 AQHA Official Handbook of Rules and Regulations.


Level 1 (formerly Novice) exhibitors placing in the top 10 in Level 1 at Region 8 will qualify for the 2017 AQHA Level 1 championships.